The 2019 Future Leaders of Manitoba Awards Reception was held on Thursday January 24th, 2019, at the Fort Garry Hotel.

The Future Leaders of Manitoba (FLM) are proud to announce the finalists and recipients for the 2019 edition of these community awards.

Age 20-25 category

Mohammad Almaleki | Recipient
Brenda Okorogba
Marika Schall

Age 26-32 category

Sarah Giesbrecht
Hannah Pratt | Recipient
Jeff Adamson

Age 33-39 category

Paul Lacap
Sean Sylvestre | Recipient
Amy Tung

The awards reception highlights the contributions of nominees and recipients, but it also sparks conversations, connections and creativity. The event took place on January 24, 2019, at the Fort Garry Hotel & Conference Centre, with Richard Cloutier from CJOB as emcee and Dave Angus, President of Johnston Group as Honourary Chair.

About The FLM:

The FLM is a group of young professional Manitobans, who believe that the future of our province relies on our ability to encourage and attract exceptional young people to live, work and thrive in Manitoba. Formed in 2007, the FLM has been successful in recognizing outstanding, young Manitobans for their dedication to the social and economic growth of our province. The FLM does this by hosting a truly pivotal, Manitoba-inspired event each year that brings people together to celebrate the accomplishments of our future community leaders.