2020 Future Leader of Manitoba Finalists

The Future Leaders of Manitoba are proud to introduce the finalists for our 2020 awards.

Age 20-26 Category


  • Brenda Okorogba (Winnipeg), who uses social media to help connect students with scholarships, internships and other opportunities
  • Justin Langan (Swan River), an advocate for Metis rights and culture
  • Whitney Hodgins (Brandon), an accessibility and mental health advocate
Age 27-32 Category


  • Chris Hoquis (Winnipeg), an avid volunteer advocating for youth, students and mental health
  • Sara Usman (Winnipeg), a women’s rights advocate working to raise awareness on issues such as shame, gender based violence and domestic violence
  • Brandt Butt (Winnipeg), the founder of a boxing program for people with Parkinson’s
Age 33-39 Category


  • Joseph Chaeben (Winnipeg), business owner, mentor and community fundraiser
  • Rob Tétrault (Winnipeg), the founder of CMV Canada, and community fundraiser
  • Ben Maréga (Winnipeg), a social justice champion and avid volunteer

Comments are closed.