Jamie Alyce Jurczak

Jamie Alyce Jurczak is a Partner with Taylor McCaffrey LLP, where she is a member of their labour and employment law and civil litigation practice groups. Experienced in all facets of management-side labour and employment law, her practice has a special focus on occupational health and safety matters. She is Chair of the firm’s OHS practice group, and is experienced in defending employers charged under provincial and federal occupational health and safety legislation, and is well versed in assisting clients in responding to serious workplace accidents, addressing administrative appeals of regulatory orders, and performing regulatory compliance reviews and audits. She is a regular contributor to OHS Insider and is a sought after speaker on various OHS, employment law, and general litigation topics. She is recognized as one of the leading OHS lawyers in Canada by the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory. Outside of the practice of law, Jamie is quite involved in the Manitoba business community, and owns her own dance studio in Winnipeg, where she continues to teach ballet, jazz, and musical theatre.

Jordan Farber

Jordan is one of the founding members of the Future Leaders of Manitoba and feels that the best way we can keep our next generation of leaders here in Manitoba is by acknowledging them, thanking them and recognizing their contributions with a Future Leaders of Manitoba Award.  A proud Manitoban, Jordan received both his Bachelor of Arts and MBA from the University of Manitoba.

In addition to his involvement with Future Leaders of Manitoba, Jordan has volunteered with organizations such as Winnipeg Harvest, United Way, RaY Inc., Siloam Mission, University of Manitoba, Red River College and a number of inner city schools.  Jordan also sits on the Homelessness Committee for Downtown Winnipeg Biz and was just named to the B’nai Brith Canada National Board.  Furthermore, he is a founding board member of the Main Street Project Foundation, a not for profit organization that helps Winnipeg’s most vulnerable residents.

Lesley Hamilton

Lesley Hamilton is the founder of the Future Leaders of Manitoba. Lesley and her husband have been running a Private Wealth Management for 12 years. Lesley holds a degree in Finance, the CFP and CIM designations. Lesley currently sits on the Board of Directors of Dasch Inc and The Rossbrook House Foundation

Pat Lazo

Before acceptance into The University of Manitoba Fine Arts program Pat Lazo’s interest in art had begun at an early age. From 1993, he was involved in the early Canadian graffiti movement, when legal and illegal paintings were the all part of his practice. Seeing conflicts between high-art, commercial art, and graffiti art, much of the subject matter of his work pertains to this conflict. Lazo co-founded Graffiti Art Programming in 1998 and graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts from the University of Manitoba in 2002. Presently, he is the Artistic Director at Graffiti Art Programming. In January 2009 he received the Future Leaders of Manitoba award in the Arts Category.

Dayna Spiring

Dayna directs all aspects of Economic Development Winnipeg’s activities. She provides leadership and strategic direction, collaborates with key stakeholders and is a driving force behind making Winnipeg a compelling choice for business and tourism. She also participates on the board of directors for Winpak Ltd. (a Winnipeg-based plastic-packaging pioneer), and previously served on the board of Manitoba Hydro (a provincial Crown corporation). As the former chief strategy officer and general counsel of the Canadian Wheat Board (CWB), Dayna was charged with leading a group of senior-level employees, financial advisors and lawyers in preparing the federally controlled entity for privatization. Dayna’s supplemental responsibilities during her 10-year tenure at the CWB also involved facilitating government and stakeholder relations during a period of intense public scrutiny and debate. As well, Dayna spearheaded all marketing and communications efforts at the CWB and served as its corporate secretary.

In addition to Dayna’s extensive professional experience, which includes five years as an associate at Aikins, MacAulay & Thorvaldson LLP in the early 2000s, she is a passionate Winnipegger with a drive to volunteer. Currently the vice-chair of the Winnipeg Football Club’s board of directors and the first-ever woman to serve on the Canadian Football League’s board of governors, she previously led the team that brought the Gold Medal Plates competition to Winnipeg. Dayna earned a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Manitoba. Earlier, she completed a Bachelor of Arts degree (honours) from the same institution, majoring in political science. In 2015, Dayna participated in the Directors Education Program within the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto, obtaining the ICD.D designation.

Don Leitch

Don is the President and CEO of the Business Council of Manitoba.

He has extensive public and private sector executive experience. For over 11 years he served as the Clerk of the Executive Council and Deputy Minister to the Premier of Manitoba. As the Cabinet Secretary he held the most senior position in the Provincial Civil Service and was the head of the Manitoba Civil Service.

He has served on numerous boards, including the boards of the Forks-North Portage Development Corporation and the International Institute for Sustainable Development.

He was awarded the 2000 Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Excellence in Public Administration (Manitoba).

Don earned a Master’s Degree in Natural Resources Management and a Bachelor of Science degree at the University of Manitoba.