2015 Awards

Awards were handed on January 22, 2015 at the 7th Annual FutureLeaders of Manitoba Awards held at Fort Garry Place. These awards recognize Manitoba’s best young talent. The event is organized by the Future Leaders of Manitoba, with the support of the Business Council of Manitoba.

There were more than 600 people in attendance for the “All Manitoba” evening including local media and numerous Manitoba business and community leaders. Awards were given out in three age categories: 20-25, 26-32 and 33-39.

The winners in each category are as follows:

Age 20-25

Maggie Henderson – Music Teacher at Machray & Champlain Schools and Music Coordinator, Spence Neighborhood Association

Age 26-32

Alexis Martin – Analyst Deloitte and Youth Outreach Worker with Voices: Manitoba’s

Age 33-39

Cindy Sanchez & Christa Slatnik – identical twins who are both Gyne-Oncology nurses and co-chairs of Winnipeg’s Ovarian Cancer Walk of Hope

Representatives from the Business Council of Manitoba, Winnipeg and Manitoba Chambers of Commerce, along with representatives from both local and provincial levels of government were in attendance. Speeches were delivered by the Honourable Philip Lee, the Honourable Kevin Chief, Mayor Brian Bowman and Don Leitch, CEO & President of the Business Council of Manitoba and this years’ Honorary Chair.


2015 Future Leaders of Manitoba Finalists

Age 20-25

Chloe Chafe, 23 – Co-Owner, Synonym Art Consultation

Christie McLeod, 24 – Executive Assistant, Mondetta Charity Foundation

Age 26-32

Stephanie Caligiuri, 26 – PhD Student, Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology, University of Manitoba

Vinay Iyer, 29 – Founder & Operating Manager of Casa Burrito Restaurant


Age 33-39

Angie Bruce, 39 – Partner & President of Bruce & Boivin Consulting Inc. and AMR Planning & Consulting

Jordan Miller, 35 – Director, Art Consultant and Artist, cre8ery